Open Mic (The Battle For The World)

Lucifer takes the mic:

From the beginning of time I made them mine, mic
So easy to deceive,
Promises of knowledge, insight into the secrets of Big G,
Foolish, like taking candy from a baby, so easy; wasn’t it Eve?

I got skills, got brother to hate brother,
Dangle a little insecurity here, cajole a little jealousy there,
Bam! I’m the man, cloud reason with rage,
Abel raised up and slain Cain, I tell ya son, that was a good day.

Did I stop there? Are you kidding; that’s just the tip
Reached into my bag and pulled out my favorite lure,
Got him to kill his best friend, just so he could steal his woman,
Nasty, twisted you might say? Don’t hate on me, cause I don’t feel bad,
King David made it easy~Lust~man they always want what they see and shouldn’t have.

Now I gonna tell you something that’s really dope,
Big G, he let me, have my way with this dude named Job,
I was all over him, relentless, I could break him, any day now I would take him,
Job was hard-core, no matter what I threw his way, faithful, all prayed it
A little mishap, I lost that battle (shrug), didn’t matter, so many others out there to gather.

Century after century I’ve come into my greatness, so many losing hope
Y’all feeling me? Pat myself on the back, people-I am no joke!
I got my soldiers wrecking havoc all over this world,
Man I got them killing people in the name of Big G, ain’t that a blip?
Sweet, let me take a page from Micky D’s ” I’m loving it.”

I got them to take Big G out the schools and almost every public place,
Roping them in by using the guise of “fringing on constitutional rights and the separation of church and state,
It’s so delicious, keep it PC, happy holidays they wont even say his name,
Silly rabbits, making it so easy for me to reign.

Most poweful nation, the US, divided into blue and red states,
Each claiming to believe in something bigger than their selves,
I barely have to lift a hand, I lean back, watch them going at each other
brings tears of joy to my eyes,
Who are they kidding, Big G is reduced to a thought, a concept, a myth,
Believers~suckers I say, they must be on some serious trip.

Y’all better recognize, I’m in control. I’m lurking in the Church, I’m the corruption in your political leaders, I’m the hand up the spiritual skirt.
Son, my full mastery over this world is just a matter of time,
Only thing standing in way is a few that won’t bend, won’t divert,
Faithful, prayerful, focused, submerged in the Word of Big G,
But I’m not sweating that, their numbers getting smaller everyday.
I got em, pulling out the ultimate hook~Fear
I couldn’t be more pleased, shout out to all you Believers! Are you ready to do battle with me?

My Prayer: Almighty Father, cover us believers in the full armour of your protection. Satan is busier than ever and we need to stay vigilent. Father, guide and direct us Lord to fight the Good fight which rages within the battlefield of the mind.

Scriptural Warfare:
Eph 6:10-17 (NIV) …Be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armour of God so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Therefore put on the full armour of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled round your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.

About gwenbyfaith

I work in social services here in New York City. I enjoy: reading the Word, fellowshipping, leading a lunch time bible study at work, movies from 30's, 40's and 50's, watching and reading pyschological thriller films and novels, hanging out with my best friends, collecting recipes and kitchen gadgets, spending time with my son whenever possible, watching football and writing. I should have been a buyer for Pier 1; I love that store and I have an interior decorator's eye.
This entry was posted in Courage, Faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please Do Comment On The Post, Your Thoughts Are Important

